awards-logo_grnThe 14th Annual Clean Power Champion Awards


Thank you to all of the sponsors and participants



Our Annual Clean Power Champion Awards Ceremony was held on Monday, September 11, 2017. CEERT hosted another very special party in Sacramento at The California Museum to honor three champions and pioneers of energy conservation and green, renewable energy.




Senator Ricardo Lara Senator Ricardo Lara
California State Senator, District 33
Senator Lara has emerged as one of the most effective environmental justice champions in California.
Anne Baker Anne Baker
Deputy State Controller for Environmental Policy
Anne Baker manages the State Controller’s environmental policy agenda, and serves as a designee to the State Lands Commission, the California Coastal Commission, Pollution Control Financing Authority, Ocean Protection Council, Alternative Energy and Advanced Transportation Financing Authority, and the California Transportation Financing Authority.
Jackalyne Pfannenstiel Jackalyne Pfannenstiel (1947-2017)
Former Chair, California Energy Commission
Assistant Secretary of the Navy
Ms. Pfannenstiel’s career was marked by her leadership in promoting energy efficiency and renewable resources.