awards-logo_grnThe 16th Annual Clean Power Champion Awards


Congratulations to CEERT’s 2018 Clean Power Champion Award Recipients.  Thank you to our sponsors and to everyone who attended and participated in honoring Assemblymember Eduardo Garcia, Dr. James Walker, Bonnie Holmes-Gen and James H. Caldwell Jr.

Your continued support is greatly appreciated.





Assemblymember Eduardo Garcia Assemblymember Eduardo Garcia
California State Assemblymember, District 56

Amongst Assemblymember Eduardo Garcia’s accomplishments were SB 32 and AB 197, the historic climate change package that established landmark state emission reduction mandate, boosted oversight and transparency of the Air Resources Board while constructing the framework to ensure future climate policies prioritize investments into disadvantaged communities that are most affected by pollution.
James H. Caldwell, Jr. James H. Caldwell, Jr.
Technical Director, CEERT

James Caldwell, Jr. is CEERT’s Senior Technical Consultant. His academic and professional background includes over fifty years of experience in the energy industry. For the past thirty years, he has specialized in renewable technology and project development.
Bonnie Holmes-Gen Bonnie Holmes-Gen
American Lung Association in California, Senior Policy Director

In Bonnie Holmes-Gen’s advocacy work at the lung association, she has specialized in air quality and environmental health issues including: global warming and AB 32 (Nunez/Pavley) implementation; heavy-duty diesel pollution; alternative fuel and zero emission vehicle programs; electricity generation and air pollution; indoor air pollution; and statewide and local air pollution control programs.
Dr. James Walker Dr. James Walker
Senior Advisor for Political & Policy Strategy, EDF Renewables

Dr. Walker is an internationally known energy expert and independent developer active in North America and Europe. Dr. Walker has over 30 years experience at senior levels in government (Office of Management and Budget, California Energy Commission) and as a principal in world-class development projects. Dr. Walker was Executive Director, Commissioner, and Vice Chairman of the California Energy Commission, twice appointed to the commission by Governor Jerry Brown. He played a leading role in the development of an institutional framework for rapid development of alternative energy in California in the 1970s and 1980s.